Can I hide my listing but still send it to customers?

Yes, you sure can! If you're making a custom item and do not want to post it publicly, here's how you do it:

Go to your dashboard then follow these steps:

  1. Go to products and services
  2. Click the blue edit button on the item you want to change (NOT quick edit)
  3. Scroll to the bottom “Other Options”
  4. You will see “Visible” 
  5. Click on the drop-down menu and set to “Hidden”

Now you can send the URL to your customer to purchase at their convenience.